Your Mounjaro price guide · October 2026
12.5 Units of Tirzepatide Is How Many mg? (October 2026)
12.5 units of tirzepatide has no single mg value, because units measure liquid volume on a syringe, not the strength of the medicine. The milligrams depend on the concentration printed on your vial label. A licensed Mounjaro KwikPen is different: it is dialled in mg, and 12.5mg is one of its six strengths. Information current as of October 2026.
One pen. Four weekly doses.
New customers£40 off your first order with code FIRST40. Standard price £169.99.

From your first consultation to ongoing care.
- GPhC-registered UK pharmacy
- Prescriber assessment
- Temperature-controlled delivery
- Advice from our pharmacy team
Compare UK Mounjaro Prices
Prices checked 11 October 2026
| Provider | 2.5mg | 5mg | 7.5mg | 10mg | 12.5mg | 15mg | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £129.99First orderReorders £144.99 | £178.99First orderReorders £193.99 | £239.99First orderReorders £254.99 | £250.99First orderReorders £265.99 | £279.99First orderReorders £294.99 | £289.99First orderReorders £304.99 | Consultation and next-day tracked delivery included | |
| Boots Online Doctor | £179.00 | £199.00 | £259.00 | £299.00 | £319.00 | £339.00 | Free click & collect; cold-chain home delivery chargeable |
| Asda Online Doctor | £148.97 | £188.97 | £248.97 | £278.97 | £287.47 | £298.97 | Refrigerated delivery from £4.50; free click & collect |
| MedExpress | £179.99 | £189.99 | £249.99 | £279.99 | £299.99 | £309.99 | Delivery £2.90 to £3.95; new-customer discount at checkout |
| Simple Online Pharmacy | £169.00 | £199.99 | £259.99 | £279.99 | £299.99 | £319.99 | Delivery £4.99 per order |
| Oxford Online Pharmacy | £143.96 | £188.96 | £248.96 | £278.96 | £288.96 | £309.95 | Free consultation; cold delivery £5.49 |
| Chemist4U | £148.00 | £188.00 | £248.00 | £278.00 | £288.00 | £298.00 | Consultation included; free temperature-controlled delivery |
| Chemist Click | £163.99 | £173.99 | £232.99 | £259.99 | £279.99 | £299.49 | Cold-chain delivery charged; £20 off with code |
| Click Pharmacy | £169.99 | £189.99 | £239.99 | £269.99 | £289.99 | £299.99 | Free assessment; delivery £3.50 to £7.95 |
| Medino | £147.99 | £169.99 | £249.99 | £269.99 | £299.99 | £319.99 | Consultation and delivery included |
Prices collected weekly from each provider's published price list.
A quick overview
What to know
before you start.
-
Units measure volume on an insulin-type syringe; milligrams measure how much tirzepatide is in that volume.
-
The mg in any number of units depends on the mg per mL printed on the vial label, so no universal answer exists.
-
A Mounjaro KwikPen is set in mg by turning the dial until the window shows the dose, never by counting clicks.
-
12.5mg is a licensed Mounjaro strength, reached by stepping up from 10mg after at least four weeks.
-
If your label does not state a concentration, stop and ask your prescriber or pharmacist before injecting.
In this guide
01 · The core answer
Units and milligrams measure different things
A unit on a syringe is a slice of liquid volume. A milligram is a weight of active medicine. To move from one to the other you need the concentration, written as mg per mL, on your own vial or prescription label.
Without that figure, 12.5 units could contain very different amounts of tirzepatide.
If your label does not state a concentration, do not inject. Ask the prescriber or pharmacist who supplied it.
02 · Your next step
A licensed pen dosed in mg
If you are weighing up a regulated route instead, our Mounjaro pen comes with the dose already expressed in mg. A first 2.5mg pen costs £129.99 with code FIRST40 (standard price £169.99), and the 12.5mg pen is £319.99 at standard price. See our weight loss clinic for the wider picture.
03 · KwikPen dosing in mg
How the Mounjaro KwikPen works
The KwikPen removes the unit-to-mg question. Mounjaro is a pre-filled multi-dose pen in six strengths, and the dose is expressed in mg.1 You set it by turning the dose knob until the dose indicator shows the correct dose in the window; you confirm the dose by the number in the window, never by counting clicks.13
Each pen contains four weekly doses. The pen will not let you dial past the medicine left inside, and if the window will not turn to a full dose, the pen does not contain enough for one and should not be used for a partial injection.13
That is why people using a licensed pen do not need a conversion chart. If you want a worked example in the other direction, see how many units is 12.5 mg of Mounjaro.
04 · Where 12.5mg sits
Where 12.5mg sits on the dose ladder
Everyone starts Mounjaro on 2.5mg once a week. After at least 4 weeks the dose increases to 5mg, and can then step up by 2.5mg at a minimum of 4-week intervals (7.5mg, 10mg, 12.5mg) up to a maximum of 15mg weekly, depending on how you respond and tolerate it.1
Many people settle at a maintenance dose of 5mg, 10mg or 15mg. Higher is not automatically better, and your prescriber will guide the right pace.11 So 12.5mg is a step on the way for some people and a settled dose for others.
Other unit conversions we have covered include 10 units of Mounjaro, 20 units of tirzepatide and 25 units of tirzepatide.
05 · Why not to improvise
Why you should not improvise doses
"Microdosing" is taking smaller or more spread-out doses than the pen is designed to deliver. It is not licensed, not supported by the pen's design and not endorsed by any UK regulator.1 Altering doses outside the licence means unknown dosing accuracy and no safety data.
If side effects are the worry, your prescriber can hold a dose longer or step down within the licence. That is a safer route than drawing up your own volume from a vial.
Mounjaro is a prescription-only medicine, supplied only after an online consultation reviewed by a GPhC-registered prescriber.
06 · Missed and changed doses
Missed doses and timing
Dose size is only half the picture; timing matters too. If you miss a dose, take it as soon as you can within 4 days (96 hours) of the scheduled time, then carry on with your usual day. If more than 4 days have passed, skip the missed dose entirely and take the next one on your normal day.1
Never take two doses within 3 days of each other. You can change your injection day as long as there are at least 3 days between two doses.1 For a further unit example, read 30 units of tirzepatide or 40 units to mg.
How ordering works
How ordering works at EverydayMeds
Three steps, with our pharmacy team alongside you.
Step 1: Online consultation — 5–10 minutes
Complete a confidential health questionnaire covering BMI, medical history and current medication. No payment is taken until you're approved.
Step 2: Prescriber review — usually same day
A UK registered prescriber checks your suitability against the licensed criteria (BMI ≥30, or ≥27 with a weight-related condition) and contraindications, and confirms your starting dose.
Step 3: Next-day tracked delivery
Dispensed by our GPhC-registered pharmacy in temperature-controlled packaging with needles and a sharps bin included. Orders approved by 3pm for next-day tracked delivery.
Prescription and dispatch follow clinical approval. Confirm current delivery options when ordering.
Afterwards you're not on your own: dose-change reviews are built in before each step up, our pharmacist team is available for side-effect questions, and repeat orders re-check suitability rather than auto-shipping.
Your questions, answered
Mounjaro price UK — frequently asked questions
Answers to common questions about Mounjaro prices, NHS access and ongoing treatment.
Ask our pharmacy teamHow many mg is 12.5 units of tirzepatide?
Is 12.5 units the same as the 12.5mg Mounjaro dose?
Does a Mounjaro KwikPen use units?
What is the formula to convert units to mg?
Is 12.5mg a normal Mounjaro dose?
Can I use less than a full pen dose to save medicine?

Clinically reviewed by
Mahommed Zunaid Ayub Patel
Superintendent Pharmacist
Accountable for the safe running of our registered pharmacy — from dispensing checks to delivery.
GPhC registration no. 2217101 · check the GPhC register
- Reviewed
- Last updated
- Next review
How we source our information
How we source our information: every clinical statement on this page is drawn from the sources below. Our prices are shown live from our pharmacy's product listings, and competitor prices show the date they were collected.
EverydayMeds is operated by OVIO Ltd · GPhC-registered pharmacy 9012878 · Registered premises, Leicester · Superintendent Pharmacist: Mahommed Zunaid Ayub Patel


